Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-06-30 23:48:56

Chris Kewish
Member
Registered: 2018-02-14
Posts: 41

Reseting a Published client select album

My client has completed a selection for their client select album. What is the quickest way to republish a fresh album showing the photos they have already selected?

Offline

#2 2018-07-01 00:27:13

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 14,588
Website

Re: Reseting a Published client select album

Remove the unselected images from the album


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Pangolin test site, Backlight 1.1.1 test site

Offline

#3 2018-07-01 01:27:08

Chris Kewish
Member
Registered: 2018-02-14
Posts: 41

Re: Reseting a Published client select album

For the client not to get confused by selecting simular photos, I want to keep the photos that they selected in the previous client select album by marking them with a colour code. What is the quickest way to reset or republish the album?

Offline

#4 2018-07-01 02:35:00

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 14,588
Website

Re: Reseting a Published client select album

I’m guessing you want them to be able to select more?
You can reopen the album to selections by going to the feedback in Backlight> Client Response > Feedback.
Find the client’s feedback and change the Status to open.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Pangolin test site, Backlight 1.1.1 test site

Offline

#5 2018-07-31 09:53:08

Chris Kewish
Member
Registered: 2018-02-14
Posts: 41

Re: Reseting a Published client select album

I am using Client Response. The clients has completed the selection and closed the link. When I go to the Feedback page to see which photos have been selected I see three different groups. 1st. Titled CONSOLIDATED IMAGES and shows All Images (259), 2nd. Selected Images (229) and the 3rd Unrated. Which is the group of photos which are the ones they selected?

Offline

#6 2018-07-31 09:54:53

Chris Kewish
Member
Registered: 2018-02-14
Posts: 41

Re: Reseting a Published client select album

CONSOLIDATED IMAGES, Selected Images or Unrated?

Offline

#7 2018-07-31 10:00:12

Chris Kewish
Member
Registered: 2018-02-14
Posts: 41

Re: Reseting a Published client select album

Sorry it gives me these three groups: All Images, Selected Images and Unrated. Which is the group of photos they want to use?

Offline

#8 2018-08-01 04:17:14

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 14,588
Website

Re: Reseting a Published client select album

A quick test shows that
All Images means all images in the gallery
Selected Images means images selected by the client
Rated (or unrated): if the clients rates images you'll get a list of those rated One Star, Two Star, etc. (regardless if these have been selected or not)

So it's possible to have a higher number of rated images than selected images if, for instance, your client rates an image but neglects to click the selection check box.

hope that makes sense.

If you have more question unrelated to the original topic could you start a new topic?


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Pangolin test site, Backlight 1.1.1 test site

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB