Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

NOTICE

The Turning Gate's Community has moved to a new home, at https://discourse.theturninggate.net.

This forum is now closed, and exists here as a read-only archive.

  • New user registrations are disabled.
  • Users cannot create new topics.
  • Users cannot reply to existing topics.

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-02-29 06:48:42

dvdfan001
Member
Registered: 2014-04-27
Posts: 158

blog menu

In the phplugins.php I have activated the SITE-WIDE "TRADITIONAL" NAVIGATION MENU. Working fine.
But for the blog I want to achieve that the blog menu is not determined by the setting in the phplugins file.
The blog menu should be determined by the wordpress settings (Customizing ▸ Menus Menu Locations).

Any advice on that?

Last edited by dvdfan001 (2016-02-29 06:53:34)

Offline

#2 2016-02-29 08:03:27

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 17,830
Website

Re: blog menu

write a conditional statement that says if the page is not the blog, then send the ttg navigation.

I'd try using IF (G_PATH != 'NAME-OF-BLOG-FOLDER') {

examples of localizing functions here: http://ce4.theturninggate.net/docs/doku … _functions


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 2/3 test site

Offline

#3 2016-02-29 08:06:14

dvdfan001
Member
Registered: 2014-04-27
Posts: 158

Re: blog menu

Thanks, I will test it in the next days.

Offline

#4 2016-03-01 04:59:55

dvdfan001
Member
Registered: 2014-04-27
Posts: 158

Re: blog menu

Hi Rod, perhaps you can give me a further assistance.
At first sight easy to go, but it is not working for me. Likely a mistake on my side.
All WP content is in the folder "blog", located on the root level.
Folder names should be written in ALL CAPITAL LETTERS.

Must the path be a relative or absolute path? Only the path to the blog folder?
So this is my phplugin part for this:
please have a look on that, perhaps you can give me response where I did the mistake, Thanks


function ttg_header_navigation( $style, $path ) {
if (G_PATH != 'BLOG') {
    echo '
<div id="navigation-container" class="navigation-container clearfix">

    <div id="navigation" class="block-id navigation clearfix">
    <div class="mantle clearfix">
        <div class="core clearfix">
        <div id="navigation-background">

        <div id="r2d2-menu" class="clearfix">
        <ul id="pull">
            <li><span>&nbsp;</span></li>
            <li><span>&nbsp;</span></li>
            <li><span>&nbsp;</span></li>
            <li><span>&nbsp;</span></li>
            <li id="open-nav" class="toggle-nav"><a href="#r2d2-menu"><i class="fa fa-reorder"></i></a></li>
            <li id="close-nav" class="toggle-nav"><a href="#"><i class="fa fa-remove"></i></a></li>
        </ul>

        <p id="nav" class="clearfix">
        <!-- EDIT ONLY BELOW THIS LINE : -->

            <span><a href="/">Home</a></span>
            <span><a href="/galleries.php">Galleries</a></span>
            <span><a href="/ttg-be/crg/">Customer</a></span>
            <span><a href="/private">Private</a></span>
            <span><a href="/trailer">Trailer</a></span>
            <span><a href="/blog/"target="_blank">Blog</a></span>
            <span><a href="/for-sale/">For Sale</a></span>
            <span><a href="/services/">Services</a></span>
            <span><a href="/search">Search</a></span>
            <span><a href="/contact.php">Contact</a></span>
            <span><a href="http://videografic.prosite.com"target="_blank">Behance Prosite</a></span>

        <!-- EDIT ONLY ABOVE THIS LINE -->
        </p>


        </div><!-- #r2d2-menu -->

        </div><!-- #navigation-background -->
        </div>
    </div>
    </div> <!-- #navigation -->

</div> <!-- #navigation-container -->
    ';
    return false;       
    }
    return true;
} // END

Offline

#5 2016-03-01 05:21:26

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 17,830
Website

Re: blog menu

then maybe try
if (G_STYLE != 'CE4-WORDPRESS') {

http://ce4.theturninggate.net/docs/doku … _wordpress


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 2/3 test site

Offline

#6 2016-03-01 05:26:42

dvdfan001
Member
Registered: 2014-04-27
Posts: 158

Re: blog menu

works perfect, thank you so much!

Offline

#7 2016-03-01 05:56:35

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 17,830
Website

Re: blog menu

Good to hear. I hadn't tested it so was hoping it would work.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 2/3 test site

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB