Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

NOTICE

The Turning Gate's Community has moved to a new home, at https://discourse.theturninggate.net.

This forum is now closed, and exists here as a read-only archive.

• New user registrations are disabled.
  • Users cannot create new topics.
  • Users cannot reply to existing topics.

You are not logged in.

#1 2015-04-28 02:41:58

specky

CE4 Gallery in browser?

Hi, I'm new to TTG so please bear with me. Stumbled across it recently and it looks very useful (I guess you all knew that!).
I don't need a website right now, so I've been playing with TTG 2014 HTML. Quite nice, and free, but I'd like more customisation flexibility. Could I use CE4 Gallery to export images for viewing in a browser (like TTG 2014 HTML) rather than from a server?
Many thanks.

#2 2015-04-28 02:58:02

rod barbee
Website

Re: CE4 Gallery in browser?

It depends on what options you choose. Several of the options, like phplugins, e-commerce, social media sharing, etc. will trigger php output.

most, if not all, of the options that will trigger php output are denoted with exclamation points ! throughout the plugin.
I thought that enabling hi-res downloads will trigger php output, but it's not noted in the plug-in.

and if you wanted to view php pages locally, you could use a virtual server like WAMP for Windows or MAMP for mac.

Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 2/3 test site

#3 2015-04-28 03:15:06

specky

Thanks Rod

Think I'll give it a try; if I get stuck, I might go the WAMP route too. Although I sense some 'scope creep' here.

Kind regards.

#4 2015-04-28 04:02:36

rod barbee
Website

I use WAMP all the time to quickly check things. Not a problem at all.

Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 2/3 test site

#5 2015-04-28 10:25:21

Matthew
Administrator
Website