Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-10-02 03:26:27

LilHelpHere
Member
Registered: 2014-01-24
Posts: 62

Trouble with albums

Hi & thx I am trying to create a client response album and many things are going wrong.
-I installed proper module
-added client
-created an album that published to the wrong page (galleries default)
-I deleted that page (making others) but album still going to wrong page/missing
-I guess I'm not really understanding top level galleries -why my album went to galleries page
-How to change location/ assign page [in Lightroom?] for client album -top level galleries(?)

That's all I want to do for the moment asap
masseyartphoto.com

Offline

#2 2019-10-02 04:14:36

Daniel Leu
Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-11
Posts: 1,426
Website

Re: Trouble with albums

To publish to a different top-level gallery, you need to create a new publishing service where you set the Top-level galleries directory" to something like "clients". This is done in the Lr Publisher service settings.
Depending on the write permissions, you might need to create this directory first using your FTP tool.


Daniel Leu | Photography   
DanielLeu.com
My digital playground: lab.DanielLeu.com

Offline

#3 2019-10-02 08:25:14

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 16,808
Website

Re: Trouble with albums

If you're using Backlight to publish your albums rather than Lightroom, then create a new top-level gallery in Backlight > Publisher


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 2 test site, Pangolin test site

Offline

#4 2019-10-10 07:16:27

LilHelpHere
Member
Registered: 2014-01-24
Posts: 62

Re: Trouble with albums

Daniel's is good. Top level addition worked, but did not help. I added myself as the client, but still  have error messages
-"something went wrong"...
-It's not displaying client response type page.
-(selection had never worked) 
-and additional error message "requested content cannot be loaded"
please help I'm trying to be my own hacker, but need this to happen (meeting with client Very soon)

Offline

#5 2019-10-10 07:28:56

Daniel Leu
Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-11
Posts: 1,426
Website

Re: Trouble with albums

It would be helpful to know what you did when the error happened...

Can you upload a regular album to this new gallery page?


Daniel Leu | Photography   
DanielLeu.com
My digital playground: lab.DanielLeu.com

Offline

#6 2019-10-10 07:50:35

LilHelpHere
Member
Registered: 2014-01-24
Posts: 62

Re: Trouble with albums

Hi, thank you -hmm. Many attempts ago. The attempts have been numerous and not chronicled at all
The "something went wrong" message has been early -no idea what might trigger it
I did upload to the new top level, and on the client page, so just clicking through shows the page (weird)
and a regular gallery display started (not client)
masseyartphoto

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB