Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-05-01 17:50:21

dussel
Member
From: OWL / Germany
Registered: 2013-05-27
Posts: 51
Website

CE3 - Problems after changing from PC to Mac

Hej and good morning...
sorry, but i need your help, please....

I am still on CE3, as this has always been enough for me and I had no problems.

But now i changed my plattform from PC(Windows) to Mac (highSierra) and LR CC Classic newest version.
So far, so good.
LR works fine and i didn´t have any problems to install the TTG-CE-Publisher.
The check in the Publisher for API and Key is ok and i got the message: "authentication was successful".

So it seems that everything works fine, but in the Web-Modul i can´t choose the TTG-Templates.
i only see the LR-styleLayouts.
And can´t choose anything else except online adobe Styles.




Screenshot
https://www.dropbox.com/l/scl/AADNPeWEL … V2tnCdXltw

Screenhot of Foldertree
https://www.dropbox.com/l/scl/AABTfipDf … XuZYEuQCLU

I am sorry, but i can´t figure out why...

I would appreciate any suggestions.
Thanks for your feedback in advance.
Have a lovely day ahead!
Best regards,

Rolf

Last edited by dussel (2018-05-01 18:28:38)


Who the hell is general failure...? And why is he reading my disk? yikes
http://www.rl-foto.de

Offline

#2 2018-05-01 22:18:56

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 14,367
Website

Re: CE3 - Problems after changing from PC to Mac

well, it looks like the web engines are installed correctly.

On Windows, CE3 works fine with LR CC Classic. But I can't comment on Mac High Sierra

The only oddity I see is the TTG-CE3-Publisher.lrplugin in the Web Galleries folder. I don't think it really matters where Publisher is located (for it to work) but I'm wondering if the presence of a .lrplugin file in a folder where Lightroom expects .lrwebengine files might be causing an issue.
I tested this on my Windows machine and it doesn't seem to mess anything up. At least on Windows. But you could try removing Publisher from the Web Galleries folder and see if that makes a difference.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Pangolin test site, Backlight 1.1.1 test site

Online

#3 2018-05-02 00:02:04

dussel
Member
From: OWL / Germany
Registered: 2013-05-27
Posts: 51
Website

Re: CE3 - Problems after changing from PC to Mac

Hej Rod,
thanks for your answer...
I deleted the publisher.lrplugin in the web Galleries folder. The result was, that in LR all Moduls had gone (wherever)... So i have to import them again, which was no problem.
But it dosn´t changed something to my issue.
Here again a screenshot of my folders https://www.dropbox.com/s/1leqg3uwcuxe2 … M.png?dl=0

The Publisher still works fine and there are no problems.
I only can´t choose the templates in the webmodule of LR

Thanks for further help.

Best regards
Rolf

Last edited by dussel (2018-05-02 00:04:48)


Who the hell is general failure...? And why is he reading my disk? yikes
http://www.rl-foto.de

Offline

#4 2018-05-02 02:17:25

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 14,367
Website

Re: CE3 - Problems after changing from PC to Mac

So you're not seeing your user templates but you're now seeing the web engines in the Layout Style tab?

Either way, I'm out of suggestions. You may have to wait for someone who's using the same operating system AND still has the CE3 plug-ins on their computer.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Pangolin test site, Backlight 1.1.1 test site

Online

#5 2018-05-02 02:50:50

dussel
Member
From: OWL / Germany
Registered: 2013-05-27
Posts: 51
Website

Re: CE3 - Problems after changing from PC to Mac

No, this is a misunderstood. Sorry for the confusion...

In LR-Webmodule i didn´t see something from TTG. I only see the original templates from LR.
I can´t import a template, i only can create a new one which has nothing to do with ttg. (on the left side)
Maybe in my templates are some referalls in old windows format like D:\blabla\ttg.... and not in Mac format like /volumes/lr/ttg or so?
But they are coded and i tried to open it, but can´t see -except some words or letters- with an editor.


Who the hell is general failure...? And why is he reading my disk? yikes
http://www.rl-foto.de

Offline

#6 2018-05-02 03:02:40

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 14,367
Website

Re: CE3 - Problems after changing from PC to Mac

well, if you don't have the CE3 plug-ins showing up, the user templates won't work anyway.

Just to double check, you've tried reinstalling the CE3 plug-ins in the proper location for your Operating System?
http://ce3wiki.theturninggate.net/doku. … stallation
The installation documentation doesn't, of course, cover High Sierra. But my guess is that it should be the same?? I don't really know.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Pangolin test site, Backlight 1.1.1 test site

Online

#7 2018-05-12 03:05:39

dussel
Member
From: OWL / Germany
Registered: 2013-05-27
Posts: 51
Website

Re: CE3 - Problems after changing from PC to Mac

Hej Rod,
sorry for my delayed answer... Now i bought Backlight and i will restart again...
Will take a little time, but hope i can restore some settings via an editor and copy and paste.


Who the hell is general failure...? And why is he reading my disk? yikes
http://www.rl-foto.de

Offline

#8 2018-05-12 04:19:05

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 14,367
Website

Re: CE3 - Problems after changing from PC to Mac

Will take a little time, but hope i can restore some settings via an editor and copy and paste.

There’s really not much in common between CE3 and Backlight. I’d save the frustration of trying and simply jump into Backlight and start designing


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Pangolin test site, Backlight 1.1.1 test site

Online

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB