Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-05-10 02:28:33

speacock110
Member
Registered: 2013-04-11
Posts: 134

Top Gallery Thumbnails

I have created a completely new instance of publisher service to test and develop my gallery prior to moving over from CE4.

I tried converting from CE4 but that gave me two nested album sets and some missing albums. So I decide to start from scratch and created a new instance for publisher, pointing to my local development site.
Having published my albums everything works fine except that the gallery page has empty thumbnail frames.
The structure is 4 album sets containing between 3 and 6 albums.


I have republished, updated album sets etc etc but they are still missing. I had to do something when I created my CE4 gallery but cannot remember what, and i think it was due to having created a top level Album index for the sub indexes.

Offline

#2 2016-05-10 04:14:34

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 15,060
Website

Re: Top Gallery Thumbnails

Lightroom can't publish images to albums sets. So Album Sets will have empty thumbnails in the Gallery page until you assign them a thumbnail. Edit your album sets and click the drop-down next to Cover Image and choose an image to represent the album set.
See Selecting Cover Image in this CE4 documentation for more:
http://ce4.theturninggate.net/docs/doku … album_sets


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Pangolin test site, Backlight 1.1.1 test site

Online

#3 2016-05-10 05:13:50

speacock110
Member
Registered: 2013-04-11
Posts: 134

Re: Top Gallery Thumbnails

Thank you, I suddenly remembered what I did in CE4 which is exactly what you said. Time to explore more  much quicker design process that using Lightroom web module.

Offline

#4 2016-05-10 06:43:33

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 15,060
Website

Re: Top Gallery Thumbnails

When I first starting testing Backlight and finding how fast and easy it was to create pages, I almost forgot that Lightroom still needed to be involved in the process wink


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Pangolin test site, Backlight 1.1.1 test site

Online

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB