Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

NOTICE

The Turning Gate's Community has moved to a new home, at https://discourse.theturninggate.net.

This forum is now closed, and exists here as a read-only archive.

  • New user registrations are disabled.
  • Users cannot create new topics.
  • Users cannot reply to existing topics.

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-09-09 20:34:38

Sven
Member
Registered: 2016-01-01
Posts: 30

Top Pallet Logo

Hi there,

just installed Backlight 2 and so far so good its great!

My only issue that I cannot replace the top pallet title with a logo as I could do it beforehand.
Here is the link to the old post (http://community.theturninggate.net/vie … hp?id=7788).
For me the php code:

unction ttg_pallet_top_title( $style, $path ) {
  echo '

  <li class="logo"><a href="#"><h1>Site Title</h1></a></li>

  ';
  return false;
} // END /**/

worked so far (you can still see on the blog page of my homepage www.sven-michael.com).

Any ideas?

Many thanks in advance and Krgds
Sven M

Offline

#2 2018-09-09 20:51:47

Ben
Moderator
From: Melbourne, Australia
Registered: 2012-09-29
Posts: 4,399

Re: Top Pallet Logo

Hi Sven, the PHPlugins format has changed with Backlight 2.  They are now class-based, which allows access to contextual information such as album data.

Have a look at the sample files in backlight/custom/ in the Installer zip to see what the new format looks like.  Looking at what you have, the equivalent code would look like:

function pallet_top_title() { 
  echo '

  <li class="logo"><a href="#"><h1>Site Title</h1></a></li>

  ';
  return false;
} // END /**/

Note that this needs to be wrapped in the same code as the sample PHPlugins files.  See the leading code in the example, from the start of the file up to

class PHPlugins extends APHPlugins
{

and then ending in:

} ?>

With your functions in between.

Offline

#3 2018-09-09 21:20:14

Sven
Member
Registered: 2016-01-01
Posts: 30

Re: Top Pallet Logo

Hi Ben,

many thanks!!
Works great again...

Cheers
Sven M

Offline

#4 2018-09-09 21:27:02

Ben
Moderator
From: Melbourne, Australia
Registered: 2012-09-29
Posts: 4,399

Re: Top Pallet Logo

That's great.  I'm glad to hear!

Offline

#5 2018-09-22 20:37:33

Sven
Member
Registered: 2016-01-01
Posts: 30

Re: Top Pallet Logo

Hey Ben
after I've fixed, thanks to your update, the php issue with WP, the top pallet logo still doesn't show on the WP blog.
Any ideas how to fix this?
Many thanks in advance and Krgds
Sven M

Offline

#6 2018-09-23 04:43:39

Matthew
Administrator
From: San Francisco, CA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 5,795
Website

Re: Top Pallet Logo

Please check Admin => Backlight Modules to ensure you're running the latest updates. PHPlugins should be working in WP Theme.


Matt

The Turning Gate, http://theturninggate.net

Offline

#7 2018-09-23 06:16:42

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 17,830
Website

Re: Top Pallet Logo

Logo in the top-pallet is working in WordPress for me in my release-version test site.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 2/3 test site

Offline

#8 2018-09-23 15:12:59

Sven
Member
Registered: 2016-01-01
Posts: 30

Re: Top Pallet Logo

Done - works all great again!! Thx!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB