Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-04-04 09:22:32

Chris Kewish
Member
Registered: 2018-02-14
Posts: 57

Delete Album

I created a client select album in Lightroom which duplicated itself online. The first one had no photos in it and the second one that was a duplicate had the same web address and finished with a number. I wanted to delete the first one that had no photos and then redress the duplicate so it doesn't finish with a number. To do this I deleted the album in Lightroom but the album without the photos is still in the album list online.

How do I delete this album completely so I can start a fresh?

Offline

#2 2018-04-04 09:39:31

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 15,201
Website

Re: Delete Album

http://community.theturninggate.net/vie … hp?id=8452

(The above is a sticky post in the Backlight Support section in case you need to find it again)

this "duplicate" album thing happens occasionally, not sure why. I just delete the album that contains no photos and then go back to Lightroom and change the slug of the album that has the 1 appended to it (the album that contains the images)


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Pangolin test site, Backlight 1.1.1 test site

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB