Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-02-05 01:34:34

Albert
Member
Registered: 2014-09-07
Posts: 43

Insert a slide Show to Services Page

Hello,

I need some help to custumise my Servies Page.
I am still on CE4;  pages version 7.0.14. But I need to insert a Slide Show at the top of my Services Page, following by service descriptions.
http://www.belartphoto.com/services.php
How to do that, cause in the color Palette then the Services page; I can only have a still image at the top.

Thank you very much for your help.

Albert
http://www.belartphoto.com/services.php

Offline

#2 2017-02-05 01:46:41

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 12,721
Website

Re: Insert a slide Show to Services Page

You'll need to do that with phplugins.

Another option is to use a Stage page instead of the Pages Services page.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight test site

Offline

#3 2017-02-05 02:06:13

Albert
Member
Registered: 2014-09-07
Posts: 43

Re: Insert a slide Show to Services Page

Hello Rod,
I do have the Stage package, I could :
- Create a Stage slideshow template
- Use publisher to create an album in my gallery page (Hide it from auso Index)

** But My problem is : I don't know how to insert this album at the top of the service page **

Thank you

Offline

#4 2017-02-05 02:40:08

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 12,721
Website

Re: Insert a slide Show to Services Page

If Pages is not already using the feature that uses a Publisher album to replace the home page, you can use that feature and assign the Stage album to your Services page
http://ce4.theturninggate.net/docs/doku … _home_page

(it's been awhile since I've played with CE4 that I forgot you could do this)


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight test site

Offline

#5 2017-02-05 02:52:17

Albert
Member
Registered: 2014-09-07
Posts: 43

Re: Insert a slide Show to Services Page

I use that feature already to manage my home page;

but is there a way to call the slideshow generatd by Stage inside the Services page ?

Yhank you

Offline

#6 2017-02-05 04:01:16

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 12,721
Website

Re: Insert a slide Show to Services Page

No, you can only use that feature on one page.
So the way I see it is that you have three options.

Replace your home page slide show with one that's generated in Pages rather than being Publisher managed. Then use the replacement feature on your Services page.

OR

Disable the Services page in Pages. Delete the services.php file on your server.
Generate a new Services page using Stage. Export it and save it as "Services"
Upload the entire exported folder to the root of your site.
Change navigation in Pages and all templates so that the Services menu item goes to /services.

If you're managing your navigation with phplugins, then this is even easier, just change the link target in the phplugins file.

OR

Other than that, the only thing I can think of is using phplugins to target the Services page
http://ce4.theturninggate.net/docs/doku … #ce4_pages


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight test site

Offline

#7 2017-02-05 04:32:23

Albert
Member
Registered: 2014-09-07
Posts: 43

Re: Insert a slide Show to Services Page

Hi Rod, I think that Option 2 is better for me;

- generate a new services page in stage, and upload it to the root
- delete service.php
- as I am using phplgins I have juste to change the target in the php plugin onthe website.

But i dont'see what to change here


function ttg_header_navigation( $style, $path ) {
    echo '
<div id="navigation-container" class="navigation-container clearfix">

    <div id="navigation" class="block-id navigation clearfix">
    <div class="mantle clearfix">
        <div class="core clearfix">
        <div id="navigation-background">

        <div id="r2d2-menu" class="clearfix">
        <ul id="pull">
            <li><span>&nbsp;</span></li>
            <li><span>&nbsp;</span></li>
            <li><span>&nbsp;</span></li>
            <li><span>&nbsp;</span></li>           
            <li id="open-nav" class="toggle-nav"><a href="#r2d2-menu"><i class="fa fa-reorder"></i></a></li>
            <li id="close-nav" class="toggle-nav"><a href="#"><i class="fa fa-remove"></i></a></li>
        </ul>

        <ul id="nav">
        <!-- EDIT ONLY BELOW THIS LINE : -->

            <li><a href="/">Accueil</a></li>
            <li><a href="/galleries.php">Galeries</a>
               
                <ul>
';

    $theroot = $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'];
    $indexPath = '/galleries/'; // set folder location to scan for galleries

    require_once($theroot.'/lib/autoindex/autoindex.php');
    if (trim($_SERVER["QUERY_STRING"]) == 'debug')
        define ('AUTOINDEX_DEBUG', true); // enable statement to output debugging info from autoindex()
    $albums = autoindex($theroot.$indexPath);
    // $albums = array_reverse($albums); // Reverses album order
    // shuffle($albums); // Shuffles albums
    $j = min(count($albums), 8); // build <li>s from first 8 in gallery list   
    for($i=0; $i < $j; $i++) {
        echo '<li><a href="'.$albums[$i]['url'].'" title="'.$albums[$i]['description'].'">'.$albums[$i]['title'].'</a></li>';
    };
    if (count($albums) > 8) { // the 8 here matches the 8 above
        echo '<li><a href="/galleries.php" title="See more galleries" >more ...</a></li>';
    };

    echo '
                </ul>
            </li>
            <!-- <li><a href="/blog/">Blog</a></li>
            <li><a href="/services.php">Services</a></li>
            <!-- <li><a href="/info.php">Info</a></li>
            <!-- <li><a href="/about.php">About</a></li>
            <li><a href="/contact.php">Contact</a></li>

        <!-- EDIT ONLY ABOVE THIS LINE -->
       
        <li><a href="/services.php">Services</a>
            <li><a href="/clients/">Clients</a>
            <li><a href="/contact.php">Contact</a>
        </ul>


        </div><!-- #r2d2-menu -->

        </div><!-- #navigation-background -->
        </div>
    </div>
    </div> <!-- #navigation -->

</div> <!-- #navigation-container -->
    ';
    return false;        // Replaces normal menu
} // END

Offline

#8 2017-02-05 04:36:44

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 12,721
Website

Re: Insert a slide Show to Services Page

in this section:

 echo '
                </ul>
            </li>
            <!-- <li><a href="/blog/">Blog</a></li>
            <li><a href="/services.php">Services</a></li>
            <!-- <li><a href="/info.php">Info</a></li>
            <!-- <li><a href="/about.php">About</a></li>
            <li><a href="/contact.php">Contact</a></li>

change services.php to /services/

that should take visitors to /services/index.php, which is your new Services page.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight test site

Offline

#9 2017-02-05 04:39:17

Albert
Member
Registered: 2014-09-07
Posts: 43

Re: Insert a slide Show to Services Page

Perfect !
I'm gonna try it, and I'll let you know.
I really appreciate your help.

Thank you

Offline

#10 2017-02-05 06:05:46

Albert
Member
Registered: 2014-09-07
Posts: 43

Re: Insert a slide Show to Services Page

It's works Rod,
Thank you
http://belartphoto.com/services/
!

Offline

#11 2017-02-05 06:15:46

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 12,721
Website

Re: Insert a slide Show to Services Page

smile


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight test site

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB