Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

NOTICE

The Turning Gate's Community has moved to a new home, at https://discourse.theturninggate.net.

This forum is now closed, and exists here as a read-only archive.

• New user registrations are disabled.
  • Users cannot create new topics.
  • Users cannot reply to existing topics.

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-10-11 02:48:54

dlangan

Sequence number in galleries

Hi there,

I've searched for this topic in the forum so I hope I haven't overlooked it.

I'm very new to Backlight so probably shouldn't be posting live galleries to clients when I haven't fully tested & understood the software.  But, I'm using it because my other galleries aren't responsive & mobile friendly.

So, two issues have arisen for me leading to confusion for both customer & myself:

My process is this:  Before exporting I rename all files in LR to CustName-SeqNumber.jpg (eg. Elaine-001 to Elaine-100) Then I export & display filename in publisher.  All goes well until the thumbnail display.

1)  Customer seems to spot the sequence number (eg 1/100) easier than the Elaine-001 number.  So, question is - is it possible to turn the sequence number off?  I only want customer to see their custom filenames.
2)  In LR I have two versions of Elaine-005. One version is in colour & the other B&W.  In a regular LR export, these will automatically be named Elaine-005 & Elaine-005-1.  In publisher they are both named Elaine-005.  So there is nothing to distinguish the colour from the B&W files.  Is there a solution to this?

Many thanks, 
Deirdre
P.S. I've just seen the 'Subscribe to this topic' option so will be grateful & respond to any feedback.

#2 2016-10-11 04:15:34

admint
Website

Re: Sequence number in galleries

It would probably be easier if you posted a link to your site so we could see what you're talking about as it seems there may be a number of possible solutions to your issue.

#3 2016-10-11 05:00:15