Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-06-30 16:11:59

mindstorm
Member
Registered: 2014-07-21
Posts: 94

Where does "title" show on "large image" of album display?

I am using the normal album display, with 'masonry'.  When the album shows, I click on an image.

I can see the description below, but I do not see the 'title' anywhere. It is set to show in the template, and the image has one in Lightroom, but I do not see it on the image display.

Here is an example of that -- http://www.mindstormphoto.com/galleries … id=1&pid=1

Offline

#2 2016-06-30 17:43:48

Matthew
Administrator
From: San Francisco, CA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 5,603
Website

Re: Where does "title" show on "large image" of album display?

The title is used in the HTML, not displayed. As the designer says, "Used to fill the img tag's title attribute." If you want title displayed on the image, then you need to adjust your image caption to include it, for example:

{Title} : {Caption}

Campagna Pictures, http://campagnapictures.com
The Turning Gate, http://theturninggate.net

Offline

#3 2016-06-30 23:43:45

mindstorm
Member
Registered: 2014-07-21
Posts: 94

Re: Where does "title" show on "large image" of album display?

CE4 put the title above and the caption below.  I would have preferred that approach again, but I guess I can live with this limitation.

If they are to appear on the same line, I would want a delimiter between them, probably colon or dash.  However, if there is no title, I would not want the delimiter.  Is there a way to indicate that an item is to be conditional, based on whether a field is empty or not?

That is, something along the lines of:

     {Title} <colon if Title is not empty> {Caption}

?

Offline

#4 2016-07-01 00:17:19

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 16,717
Website

Re: Where does "title" show on "large image" of album display?

Is there a way to indicate that an item is to be conditional, based on whether a field is empty or not?

You could try using conditionals with LUA
http://backlight.theturninggate.net/doc … lua__token


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 2 test site, Pangolin test site

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB