Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-06-25 17:43:04

tomowensphoto
Member
From: Suffolk
Registered: 2012-11-21
Posts: 258
Website

Gallery menus and thumbnails going awry

Everything yesterday was working OK, despite the banal decision by a fraction over 50% of the UK to vote out of the EU. I don't think this issue is affected by that but there must be some other issue going on
Yes, I have tried appending this to the the URL many time this morning but to no avail.


?reloadModel&skipCache

I still get Screen%20Shot%202016-06-25%20at%2009.34.23.png
in both Firefox and Safari

I have also logged in to flush the cache several times but to no avail.

Any ideas?


Regards,
TomO
Just a simple photographer
Live site at http://tomowens.openpoint.co.uk/

Offline

#2 2016-06-25 18:09:11

Matthew
Administrator
From: San Francisco, CA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 5,604
Website

Re: Gallery menus and thumbnails going awry

I just visited your site, and all looks well to me. Your site loads a bit slow, but that may just be that I'm in South Korea.

I'll have to check the news about the Brexit nonsense. I haven't caught up since the vote.


Campagna Pictures, http://campagnapictures.com
The Turning Gate, http://theturninggate.net

Offline

#3 2016-06-25 18:22:53

tomowensphoto
Member
From: Suffolk
Registered: 2012-11-21
Posts: 258
Website

Re: Gallery menus and thumbnails going awry

Thanks Matt,
I have to go and see some student work now so I'll see if this has shaken itself out by the time I get back. Nonsense is a good descriptor for Brexit.


Regards,
TomO
Just a simple photographer
Live site at http://tomowens.openpoint.co.uk/

Offline

#4 2016-06-25 19:56:40

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 16,731
Website

Re: Gallery menus and thumbnails going awry

the url in your screen cap might be a clue (for Matt and Ben, that is)

tomowens.openpoint.co.uk/galleries/galleries/galleries/galleries/arts-practice

test/ is nowhere to be found in that url


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 2 test site, Pangolin test site

Offline

#5 2016-06-25 21:43:15

tomowensphoto
Member
From: Suffolk
Registered: 2012-11-21
Posts: 258
Website

Re: Gallery menus and thumbnails going awry

Hi Rod,
This is the live site as per the link in the sidebar here and I'm just back in and it seems like it is still erratic. The only part of the menu tree that is affected is the galleries.
For example I can slide down the menu and open galleries a number of times then without any indicative number that seems to trigger it, the navigation becomes locked in that it cannot open the level it is supposed to be pointing at. It still works on the iPhone6 at the moment.
I tried re-publishing, checking the templates were still pointed correctly in Publisher etc but little seems to stop the problem re-occurring
I'll change my signature to the live site in the meantime to avoid confusion.
Still puzzled.


Regards,
TomO
Just a simple photographer
Live site at http://tomowens.openpoint.co.uk/

Offline

#6 2016-06-26 02:08:38

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 16,731
Website

Re: Gallery menus and thumbnails going awry

Just looked at your live site an navigated around to different albums, clicking on the Galleries link and poking around some more. Hasn't broken for me so far other than one album showing the Single HTML presentation rather than Photoswipe. I tried this fix and Photoswipe returned to the album.
http://community.theturninggate.net/vie … hp?id=6584


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 2 test site, Pangolin test site

Offline

#7 2016-06-26 05:54:59

tomowensphoto
Member
From: Suffolk
Registered: 2012-11-21
Posts: 258
Website

Re: Gallery menus and thumbnails going awry

Thanks Rod,
This afternoon I have migrated my catalog to LR6 and am in the process of re-building all the galleries. Th rest of the site still works OK. I'll take another look in the morning.
I've re-run the reload fix a few times before moving across to LR6. Thanks for taking a look.

Last edited by tomowensphoto (2016-06-26 05:55:11)


Regards,
TomO
Just a simple photographer
Live site at http://tomowens.openpoint.co.uk/

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB