Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-06-21 21:58:36

speacock110
Member
Registered: 2013-04-11
Posts: 147

Clone a Backlight setup

Now that I have the basic configuration I want to clone my site without any galleries then incorporate it into another SubDomain.

This subdomain will be linked to another Lightroom catalogue, and will use many more client based galleries etc.

Is this easily possible?

Offline

#2 2016-06-21 23:50:20

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 16,908
Website

Re: Clone a Backlight setup

just a guess because I haven't tried it. Download the Backlight folder from your existing site to your computer.
Upload it to the new sub-domain.
in the new location, delete the publisher/ folder in /backlight/data/.
Log in, change the site url settings.
Make sure to visit the Publisher section. I think this will build the new database.

I'm thinking this should make it so all your templates, pages, album and album set templates are available at the new site, but there will be no albums or sets.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 2 test site, Pangolin test site

Offline

#3 2016-06-22 15:34:44

speacock110
Member
Registered: 2013-04-11
Posts: 147

Re: Clone a Backlight setup

will try it and get back to you

Offline

#4 2016-06-22 17:57:17

speacock110
Member
Registered: 2013-04-11
Posts: 147

Re: Clone a Backlight setup

Did not work. I logged on to backlight admin and received an error script that mentioned the old url often

Offline

#5 2016-06-22 21:04:28

Rainer Goergen
Member
From: Trier, Germany
Registered: 2016-05-01
Posts: 376
Website

Re: Clone a Backlight setup

I have uploaded my testsite from my NAS directly with Filezilla to my provider. I changed the path in Backlight Admin and in Lightroom Publisher plugin and all works fine.

Rainer

Last edited by Rainer Goergen (2016-06-23 15:54:09)

Offline

#6 2016-06-22 23:02:01

speacock110
Member
Registered: 2013-04-11
Posts: 147

Re: Clone a Backlight setup

I have also done the same thing with my site no problems. What i want to do is clone the backlight configuration without galleries so I can create another publish service in another Lightroom catalogue for use in another sub domain.

Other than minor changes both website have the same look and feel so i don't really want to create from scratch

Offline

#7 2016-06-22 23:17:37

speacock110
Member
Registered: 2013-04-11
Posts: 147

Re: Clone a Backlight setup

solved permissions issue and redo the api key in the newly created Publisher db

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB