Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

You are not logged in.

#1 2015-05-02 11:46:46

pjtraveler
Member
Registered: 2012-11-26
Posts: 105

How do I move my TTG environment from old computer to my new one

The old computer has grown so long in the tooth, that it needs replacing, but it is where I have years of TTG stuff.

Offline

#2 2015-05-02 11:49:04

Matthew
Administrator
From: Seoul, South Korea
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 4,861
Website

Re: How do I move my TTG environment from old computer to my new one

You'll want to move your catalog, of course. That should handle the bulk of it.

Then dig into your Web Galleries, Web Templates, Develop Presets, etc. folders and copy all of that to the new system, as those things are not typically stored in the catalog. To find that stuff, just go to wherever you install our plugins, then backup through the tree one or two levels; you'll see it all there.


Campagna Pictures, http://campagnapictures.com
The Turning Gate, http://theturninggate.net

Offline

#3 2015-05-02 12:39:40

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 12,900
Website

Re: How do I move my TTG environment from old computer to my new one

what I typically do is to copy the entire Lightroom/ folder, the one that contains the Web Galleries/ , Web Templates/ , Presets/, etc. folders.
This way I'm sure to grab all my metadata presets, export presets, any develop presets, etc.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 1.1.1 test site, Pangolin test site

Offline

#4 2015-05-09 13:03:42

pjtraveler
Member
Registered: 2012-11-26
Posts: 105

Re: How do I move my TTG environment from old computer to my new one

Thanks

Offline

#5 2017-05-21 02:49:11

twsf
Member
Registered: 2012-11-04
Posts: 9

Re: How do I move my TTG environment from old computer to my new one

This didn't work for me. I copied everything from old machine to new, to

C:\Users\Ted\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Lightroom\Web Galleries

But while I see CE4 Gallery now in Layout Style (top right), none of the configured templates appear in the Template Browser (top left). What should I do?

Offline

#6 2017-05-21 06:03:46

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 12,900
Website

Re: How do I move my TTG environment from old computer to my new one

I copied everything from old machine to new, to

C:\Users\Ted\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Lightroom\Web Galleries

Only your TTG web engines should be copied into that folder (CE4-Pages.lrwebengine, etc.)


For your user templates, be sure to copy over the Web Templates folder from your old computer in to the C:\Users\Ted\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Lightroom\ folder


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 1.1.1 test site, Pangolin test site

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB