Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

NOTICE

The Turning Gate's Community has moved to a new home, at https://discourse.theturninggate.net.

This forum is now closed, and exists here as a read-only archive.

  • New user registrations are disabled.
  • Users cannot create new topics.
  • Users cannot reply to existing topics.

You are not logged in.

#1 2014-10-13 00:36:48

kmlucy
Member
From: Atlanta, GA
Registered: 2013-01-30
Posts: 123
Website

Border Radius for R2D2 Menu Items

Hi,
I am attempting to give the menu items in the mobile menu square corners. I added the following code to my custom.css file:

@media only screen and (max-width: 600px) {  
    #nav > li:first-child > a 
        {
        -moz-border-radius: 0px;
        -webkit-border-radius: 0px;
        border-radius: 0px;
        }
    }

I am by no means an expert in css, so if anyone could give me a clue what I'm doing wrong, I would really appreciate it. My site is kylelucy.com. Thanks!


Kyle Lucy Photography
kylelucy.com

Offline

#2 2014-10-13 01:30:23

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 17,830
Website

Re: Border Radius for R2D2 Menu Items

from the inspector, it looks like these selectors are the ones:

#nav span a, #nav > span:first-child > a

one or both, I'm not sure.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 2/3 test site

Offline

#3 2014-10-13 01:35:07

kmlucy
Member
From: Atlanta, GA
Registered: 2013-01-30
Posts: 123
Website

Re: Border Radius for R2D2 Menu Items

#nav > span:first-child > a appears to control the first item and #nav span a controls the rest. Using both got all of them. Thanks!


Kyle Lucy Photography
kylelucy.com

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB