Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-02-11 09:25:05

charking
Member
From: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Registered: 2013-04-03
Posts: 140
Website

Cover Image Appearing at Higher Levels

In redoing my website using the pangolin modules, I am creating album sets within my highest-level album set. How can I get the cover images of my albums to appear in the thumbnail grid of my highest-level album set? See http://charleskinghorn.com/bl2test/galleries/.

Offline

#2 2019-02-11 10:29:57

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 16,719
Website

Re: Cover Image Appearing at Higher Levels

Edit the album sets themselves. Under Base Settings choose the cover image for each.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 2 test site, Pangolin test site

Offline

#3 2019-02-11 12:19:00

charking
Member
From: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Registered: 2013-04-03
Posts: 140
Website

Re: Cover Image Appearing at Higher Levels

rod barbee wrote:

Edit the album sets themselves. Under Base Settings choose the cover image for each.

That works if a single image is selected, but I want the random selection which works at the lower level.

Offline

#4 2019-02-11 13:42:54

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 16,719
Website

Re: Cover Image Appearing at Higher Levels

In that case, export some representative images from the albums within a set. Make them the necessary size. Then upload  them via FTP to the album set’s thumbnails/ folder. I think album sets contain a thumbnails/ folder. If not, just make one.
Do this for all albums sets.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 2 test site, Pangolin test site

Offline

#5 2019-02-11 21:45:11

charking
Member
From: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Registered: 2013-04-03
Posts: 140
Website

Re: Cover Image Appearing at Higher Levels

rod barbee wrote:

In that case, export some representative images from the albums within a set. Make them the necessary size. Then upload  them via FTP to the album set’s thumbnails/ folder. I think album sets contain a thumbnails/ folder. If not, just make one.
Do this for all albums sets.

Thanks, Rod; that works like a charm. A bit of extra work, but it gives me that animation that I like.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB