Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-10-02 17:04:11

RobS
Member
Registered: 2013-09-01
Posts: 156

Unable to perform action: uploadRendition

Urgently need to create and upload a selection gallery. I suddenly get this error:

Can’t update this collection.
Unable to perform action: uploadRendition
Message: Missing a temporary folder.

Any ideas?

Offline

#2 2018-10-02 17:48:18

RobS
Member
Registered: 2013-09-01
Posts: 156

Re: Unable to perform action: uploadRendition

Sorted, the php.ini file (within which is the upload_tmp_dir path) got deleted from my public_html folder

Offline

#3 2018-10-02 17:52:44

RobS
Member
Registered: 2013-09-01
Posts: 156

Re: Unable to perform action: uploadRendition

In fact, not sorted, Still getting the same error message.

Anyone? Really need to get this gallery uploaded.

The php.ini referenced under View PHP Info (TTG BE) is located at

/usr/local/lib/php.ini

but the php.ini file with the temp directory path is in the public_html folder.

Last edited by RobS (2018-10-02 17:59:33)

Offline

#4 2018-10-02 18:11:35

RobS
Member
Registered: 2013-09-01
Posts: 156

Re: Unable to perform action: uploadRendition

In phpAdminLite, or eleswhere, how do I change the php.ini path from /usr/local/lib/php.ini to public_html/php.ini ?

What I don't understand is how the path got changed to /usr/local/lib/php.ini in the first place.

Last edited by RobS (2018-10-02 18:22:32)

Offline

#5 2018-10-02 18:49:22

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 15,206
Website

Re: Unable to perform action: uploadRendition

you might need to consult with your host on this one. The ttg software doesn't have anything to do with managing your php.ini file.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Pangolin test site, Backlight 1.1.1 test site

Online

#6 2018-10-02 19:37:06

RobS
Member
Registered: 2013-09-01
Posts: 156

Re: Unable to perform action: uploadRendition

I don't know how the file path got changed.

Can't remember, how does the temp folder get set?

Offline

#7 2018-10-03 00:01:01

Daniel Leu
Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-11
Posts: 1,088
Website

Re: Unable to perform action: uploadRendition

Did you or more likely your host change the PHP version? That's something that can be set in the cpanel.


Daniel Leu | Photography   
DanielLeu.com

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB