Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

NOTICE

The Turning Gate's Community has moved to a new home, at https://discourse.theturninggate.net.

This forum is now closed, and exists here as a read-only archive.

  • New user registrations are disabled.
  • Users cannot create new topics.
  • Users cannot reply to existing topics.

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-09-15 05:12:34

speacock110
Member
Registered: 2013-04-11
Posts: 169

Slideshow transition time

Probably going daft here, on an ordinary album page I can find the slideshow transition type and loop or not loop but not the slide duration.

Any ideas, I am sure i changed it to a very short time in BL 1 but never changed it back  to something reasonable

Offline

#2 2018-09-15 09:09:31

Matthew
Administrator
From: San Francisco, CA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 5,795
Website

Re: Slideshow transition time

What module or album presentation type are we talking about?


Matt

The Turning Gate, http://theturninggate.net

Offline

#3 2018-09-15 09:31:54

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 17,830
Website

Re: Slideshow transition time


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 2/3 test site

Offline

#4 2018-09-16 22:19:54

speacock110
Member
Registered: 2013-04-11
Posts: 169

Re: Slideshow transition time

Pangolin Album, Photo Presentation, Slidshow You have 3 colour options, Loop slideshow and Slide tranition but no slide duration. Not sure how but mine is currently 2 seconds. Vagely rememnber chaging it but cannoit remember how. Assumed it was/would be here

Offline

#5 2018-09-16 22:29:05

speacock110
Member
Registered: 2013-04-11
Posts: 169

Re: Slideshow transition time

Just checked with  Baclight 1 setup and it does not have an option to change the slide duration so now doubting my memory.

So to refrash the question Is there a way to change the slide duration in a Pangolin Album slideshow.?

Offline

#6 2018-09-16 22:33:46

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 17,830
Website

Re: Slideshow transition time

it’s going to be in that fancy box js code mentioned in the post linked to above. Also in that post is a link to the Fancybox documentation. Look under Options. In the first section you’ll find slide duration and transition duration options.
Look for those in the code itself. You may need to add them.
You can either edit the file, save and upload it to your site, or try the method Matt described.

Since Backlight 2 isn’t installed by uploading all the files from your computer, you’ll either need to download the file from your site and edit, save, and re-upload (probably the safest way) or edit it directly on the server through your ftp program.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 2/3 test site

Offline

#7 2018-09-16 22:34:16

jherman
Member
From: Kingsport, TN USA
Registered: 2012-12-09
Posts: 95
Website

Re: Slideshow transition time

We discussed this issue with BL 1, http://community.theturninggate.net/vie … hp?id=8580


And at the time it was hard wired but on the todo list for future development.

Rod also published a tip on the issue, the line numbers are probably different for BL 2, http://ttg-tips-and-tricks.barbeephoto. … ide-shows/

Last edited by jherman (2018-09-16 22:37:53)


User with too little time but coding is therapeutic.

Offline

#8 2018-09-17 18:47:00

speacock110
Member
Registered: 2013-04-11
Posts: 169

Re: Slideshow transition time

Thanks but it is not the Vegas or Galleria slide duration it is the Pangolin Album. It looks like it is in the Fancy box code as Rod pointed me to. Just need to figure out If then How I can change it using PHPPlugins

Offline

#9 2018-09-17 19:09:52

speacock110
Member
Registered: 2013-04-11
Posts: 169

Re: Slideshow transition time

Found what i think is the code required

   
slideShow : {speed : 1000}

so tried to add it to myPHPPlugin as
   
    echo '
    <script>
    $.fancybox.slideShow : {
        speed : 1000
       }
    </script>
    ';
This gave me no errors on page load but did nothing. I am afraid I am now outside my comfort zone so help ould be apperciated

Offline

#10 2018-09-17 21:34:01

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 17,830
Website

Re: Slideshow transition time

Did you remember to clear template cache as well?


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 2/3 test site

Offline

#11 2018-09-17 21:35:16

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 17,830
Website

Re: Slideshow transition time

What is the full phplugins function that you used? What you posted won’t work by itself.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 2/3 test site

Offline

#12 2018-09-17 22:32:11

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 17,830
Website

Re: Slideshow transition time

this appears to work:

function scripts() {
    echo '
<script>
$.fancybox.defaults.slideShow.speed = 5000;
</script>
';
}

Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 2/3 test site

Offline

#13 2018-09-17 23:41:58

speacock110
Member
Registered: 2013-04-11
Posts: 169

Re: Slideshow transition time

Cleared the Template Cache, Slimmed down my PHPPlugin file, checked it was beign referenced in the Album Page Template, clearted browser cache, used ingognito window.  Still no luck.
This is my full PHPPlugin file
<?php

function user_load($style, $path) {
  $g_tsvrl = explode(' ', $style); // Extract gallery type
  define ('G_STYLE', strtoupper($g_tsvrl[1])); // and set global for later
  $g_path = str_ireplace('\\','/',$path); // change \ to /
  $chunks = explode('/',$g_path); // and put into array
  define ('G_PATH', strtoupper($chunks[count($chunks)-2])); // gallery folder name is second to last
  //define ( 'TTG_SITE', ''); // set new site root for navigation, resources, etc.
}

if (defined('BACKLIGHT_HOOK')) {
    require_once(realpath(BACKLIGHT_HOOK).'/modules/module-designer/application/helpers/APHPlugins.php');
}

class PHPlugins extends APHPlugins
{

// Adds custom
function scripts() {
    echo '
<script>
$.fancybox.defaults.slideShow.speed = 10000;
</script>
';
}
// ****************************************************************************************************
// END USER FUNCTIONS
} ?>

Last edited by speacock110 (2018-09-17 23:52:14)

Offline

#14 2018-09-18 00:04:19

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 17,830
Website

Re: Slideshow transition time

I'm using the exact same thing here: http://backlight-2-100.barbeephoto.com/ … om-laptop/
Can you share a link to an album?


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 2/3 test site

Offline

#15 2018-09-18 00:43:59

speacock110
Member
Registered: 2013-04-11
Posts: 169

Offline

#16 2018-09-18 00:47:09

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 17,830
Website

Re: Slideshow transition time

try clearing your browser cache. When I looked at the slideshow, the timing was 10 seconds.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 2/3 test site

Offline

#17 2018-09-18 00:50:03

speacock110
Member
Registered: 2013-04-11
Posts: 169

Re: Slideshow transition time

It works, me being dumb.
Since coming back and adding your code I started testing on a galleria slideshow not an album slideshow.
So thanks for the help am]nd sorry about the confusion

Offline

#18 2018-09-20 05:30:24

speacock110
Member
Registered: 2013-04-11
Posts: 169

Re: Slideshow transition time

Just Installed the latest update, great to see the slider for duration and real and very pleasant surprise to se the fade duration. Just started playing with that in PHPPlugins and failing miserablely. So thank you

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB