Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

NOTICE

The Turning Gate's Community has moved to a new home, at https://discourse.theturninggate.net.

This forum is now closed, and exists here as a read-only archive.

  • New user registrations are disabled.
  • Users cannot create new topics.
  • Users cannot reply to existing topics.

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-06-07 05:36:49

Pixelmover
Member
From: Wiesbaden, Germany
Registered: 2017-02-14
Posts: 46
Website

Sitelock seal

Who can help me with this?
Where should the code for the sitelock seal be copied:

<a href = "#" onclick = "window.open ('https://www.sitelock.com/verify.php?site=rainerhassmann.de','SiteLock','width=600,height= 600, left = 160, top = 170 '); "> <img title =" 1 & 1 SiteLock "src =" [url]https://shield.sitelock.com/shield/rainerhassmann.de[/url] "alt =" Homepage Security "> < / a>

Thank you in advance


Pixelmover Rainer
Learn for a lifetime

Offline

#2 2018-06-07 06:45:15

Matthew
Administrator
From: San Francisco, CA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 5,795
Website

Re: Sitelock seal

I am not familiar with this. What is it? What is the intended purpose of including this code?

If you can help me to understand what you are wanting to accomplish, then I can hopefully answer your question.

Is this just some badge or logo you want to display on your site, or on one of your site's pages? If so, where?


Matt

The Turning Gate, http://theturninggate.net

Offline

#3 2018-06-07 09:09:41

Daniel Leu
Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-11
Posts: 1,624
Website

Re: Sitelock seal

Pixelmover wrote:

Who can help me with this?
Where should the code for the sitelock seal be copied:

<a href = "#" onclick = "window.open ('https://www.sitelock.com/verify.php?site=rainerhassmann.de','SiteLock','width=600,height= 600, left = 160, top = 170 '); "> <img title =" 1 & 1 SiteLock "src =" [url]https://shield.sitelock.com/shield/rainerhassmann.de[/url] "alt =" Homepage Security "> < / a>

Thank you in advance

I would put it into the footer using phplugins. Maybe

function ttg_footer_bottom( $style, $path ) { 
echo <<<SITELOCK
<div id="sitelock">
<a href = "#" onclick = "window.open ('https://www.sitelock.com/verify.php?site=rainerhassmann.de','SiteLock','width=600,height= 600, left = 160, top = 170 '); "> <img title =" 1 & 1 SiteLock "src =" [url]https://shield.sitelock.com/shield/rainerhassmann.de[/url] "alt =" Homepage Security "> </a>
</div>
SITELOCK;

} // END /**/

I put it inside a <div> so you can use some custom.css to place it. Maybe #sitelock {float:right;}

updated code to fix errors

Last edited by Daniel Leu (2018-06-08 09:29:05)


Daniel Leu | Photography   
DanielLeu.com
My digital playground (eg, Backlight tips&tricks): lab.DanielLeu.com

Offline

#4 2018-06-08 06:43:54

Pixelmover
Member
From: Wiesbaden, Germany
Registered: 2017-02-14
Posts: 46
Website

Re: Sitelock seal

Daniel Leu wrote:

I would put it into the footer using phplugins. Maybe

ttg_footer_bottom(( $style, $path ) { 
echo <<<SITELOCK
<div id="sitelock">
<a href = "#" onclick = "window.open ('https://www.sitelock.com/verify.php?site=rainerhassmann.de','SiteLock','width=600,height= 600, left = 160, top = 170 '); "> <img title =" 1 & 1 SiteLock "src =" [url]https://shield.sitelock.com/shield/rainerhassmann.de[/url] "alt =" Homepage Security "> </a>
</div>
SITELOCK;

} // END /**/

I put it inside a <div> so you can use some custom.css to place it. Maybe #sitelock {float:right;}

I ran Daniel's suggestion and added the code to my "photoart.php" in the "SET USER FUNCTIONS BELOW" section:

ttg_footer_bottom (($ style, $ path) {
echo <<< SITELOCK
<div id = "sitelock">
<a href = "#" onclick = "window.open ('https://www.sitelock.com/verify.php?site=rainerhassmann.de','SiteLock','width=600,height= 600, left = 160, top = 170 '); "> <img title =" 1 & 1 SiteLock "src =" [url] [url]https://shield.sitelock.com/shield/rainerhassmann.de[/url] [/url] "alt =" Homepage Security "> </a>
</ Div>
SiteLock;
} // END / ** /

/ * DELETE THIS LINE// Basic structure for a PHPlugins function
function _HOOK_ ($ style, $ path) {
echo '

';
return false;
} // END / ** /

Unfortunately, I get the error message:

Something went wrong

Unexpected error: syntax error, unexpected ',' in photoart.php on line 246

Please report error at http://community.theturninggate.net

The Line 246 is the first line of the code

What is wrong here?

Last edited by Pixelmover (2018-06-08 06:54:31)


Pixelmover Rainer
Learn for a lifetime

Offline

#5 2018-06-08 06:53:04

Pixelmover
Member
From: Wiesbaden, Germany
Registered: 2017-02-14
Posts: 46
Website

Re: Sitelock seal

Matthew wrote:

I am not familiar with this. What is it? What is the intended purpose of including this code?

If you can help me to understand what you are wanting to accomplish, then I can hopefully answer your question.

Is this just some badge or logo you want to display on your site, or on one of your site's pages? If so, where?

It is a logo of the company sitelock to indicate that the site is free of maleware etc. It would be nice if the logo appears on the bottom right side of each page.
Maybe daniels suggestion works


Pixelmover Rainer
Learn for a lifetime

Offline

#6 2018-06-08 06:55:46

Daniel Leu
Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-11
Posts: 1,624
Website

Re: Sitelock seal

Sorry, I had to two opening brackets instead of one in my code.... But you have to check that you properly copy the code: no space between $ and style/path, closing SiteLock needs to be all capital.


Daniel Leu | Photography   
DanielLeu.com
My digital playground (eg, Backlight tips&tricks): lab.DanielLeu.com

Offline

#7 2018-06-08 08:20:03

Pixelmover
Member
From: Wiesbaden, Germany
Registered: 2017-02-14
Posts: 46
Website

Re: Sitelock seal

Hi Daniel.
Da ich gesehen habe, dass Sie die deutsche Sprache beherrschen, erlaube ich mir diesen Post in deutsch zu schreiben.
Die Fehlermeldung erscheint nicht mehr, damit Problem 1 gelöst.
Problem 2 = das Logo wird nicht angezeigt.
In meiner Custom CSS habe ich folgenden Code eingegeben:

#sitelock {
	float:right;
}

Fehlt da noch etwas? Ich kenne mich da leider nicht sehr gut aus.


Pixelmover Rainer
Learn for a lifetime

Offline

#8 2018-06-08 08:57:40

Daniel Leu
Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-11
Posts: 1,624
Website

Re: Sitelock seal

I try to keep it in english so others can follow the thread as well smile

Do you have a link to the page where it should show?


Daniel Leu | Photography   
DanielLeu.com
My digital playground (eg, Backlight tips&tricks): lab.DanielLeu.com

Offline

#9 2018-06-08 09:27:52

Daniel Leu
Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-11
Posts: 1,624
Website

Re: Sitelock seal

oops... it should be: function ttg_footer_bottom(...


Daniel Leu | Photography   
DanielLeu.com
My digital playground (eg, Backlight tips&tricks): lab.DanielLeu.com

Offline

#10 2018-06-08 22:29:17

Pixelmover
Member
From: Wiesbaden, Germany
Registered: 2017-02-14
Posts: 46
Website

Re: Sitelock seal

Daniel Leu wrote:

Do you have a link to the page where it should show?

Here comes the link:
https://www.rainerhassmann.de


Pixelmover Rainer
Learn for a lifetime

Offline

#11 2018-06-08 23:44:27

Daniel Leu
Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-11
Posts: 1,624
Website

Re: Sitelock seal

Looks like your original code has an error. The image link should be

src ="https://shield.sitelock.com/shield/rainerhassmann.de"

Daniel Leu | Photography   
DanielLeu.com
My digital playground (eg, Backlight tips&tricks): lab.DanielLeu.com

Offline

#12 2018-06-09 01:14:19

Pixelmover
Member
From: Wiesbaden, Germany
Registered: 2017-02-14
Posts: 46
Website

Re: Sitelock seal

Problem solved. Thanks for the quick help.


Pixelmover Rainer
Learn for a lifetime

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB