Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-05-17 01:01:51

pideja
Member
From: Montreal
Registered: 2013-02-26
Posts: 632

Looking for "resource.php"

Trying to "fix" a border issue on pideja.ca I can control the two red borders top and bottom of the logo thru the inspector by blocking out the

border-width: 24px 0 24px:

but there is also mention of the line #1960 in "resource.php". The CSS looks like this:

.masthead-primary {
    background-color: transparent;
    border-color: #a01720;
    border-style: solid;
    /*border-width: 24px 0 24px;*/
    color: #000000;
    display: block;
    padding: 10px 0 10px;
    position: relative;
}
 

But it's only a partial solution. If I could get the resource.php to read:

 .masthead-primary {
    background-color: transparent;
    border-color: #a01720;
    border-style: solid;
    /*border-width: 24px 0 24px;*/
    color: #000000;
    display: block;
    padding: 10px 0 10px;
    position: relative;
}

as I do in the inspector, it would successfully remove the red borders (bars).

This is how it looks in the inspector when the page is how I want it to be:inspectorand on the actual page: masthead

Offline

#2 2018-05-17 01:18:53

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 14,542
Website

Re: Looking for "resource.php"

You can't alter that file. This needs to be done with custom css.

You should be able to use the selector and change what you want to change in your custom css file.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Pangolin test site, Backlight 1.1.1 test site

Offline

#3 2018-05-17 01:26:54

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 14,542
Website

Re: Looking for "resource.php"

commenting out the border-width property in your custom css just means that the default css will be used. Instead of commenting it out, give it a border-width. border-width: 4px; for example.

so if the only thing you want to change is that border, use this in your custom css instead of what you have now:

 .masthead-primary {
    border-width: 4px;   
}

Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Pangolin test site, Backlight 1.1.1 test site

Offline

#4 2018-05-17 01:44:25

Daniel Leu
Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-11
Posts: 925
Website

Re: Looking for "resource.php"

Whatever you have in pideja.css and if it uses the same CSS specificity, then it overwrites the settings from resource.php?xxx. This is the case for you.

I'm a bit confused what you would like to have. So without borders you can use

.masthead-primary {
    border-width: 0px;
}

Or with a slim border all around

.masthead-primary {
    border-width: 2px;
}

This code belongs into pideja.css. And as I show, you should only add the code that changes something from the default settings taken from resource.php?xxx.


Daniel Leu | Photography   
DanielLeu.com

Offline

#5 2018-05-17 02:20:50

pideja
Member
From: Montreal
Registered: 2013-02-26
Posts: 632

Re: Looking for "resource.php"

Right again, Rod.

Thank you.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB