Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-02-14 23:48:45

pideja
Member
From: Montreal
Registered: 2013-02-26
Posts: 786

Unable to perform action: getSetupForTemplate

Tried to add a new image in one of the galleries on this site: lucnadeau.ca But I receive this message:

PUBLISHER wrote:

Unable to perform action: getSetupForTemplate...Message: The page sent an action which was not available.

It's been a few years this site is up and running. Works fine, except for the background on the galleries page that won't show. But, that another issue. I am in the process of redesigning this site with Backlight.

But I would like to update the site until I replace it with the new one.

In LR, when looking to update/check the API for the album sets, I get:

PUBLISHER wrote:

Unable to perform action: checkAuth.Message: The page sent an action which was not available.

Then, looking at the albums in Publisher there is this message:

PUBLISHER wrote:

Unable to perform action: listTemplates. Message: The page sent an action which was not available.

and

PUBLISHER wrote:

Unable to perform action: getThumbnails

Message: The page sent an action which was not available.



But I don't recall changing anything on the ftp server, nor in Publisher. What's the deal here?

Last edited by pideja (2018-02-14 23:52:57)

Offline

#2 2018-02-15 00:04:39

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 15,201
Website

Re: Unable to perform action: getSetupForTemplate

that first message implies that the template is not available


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Pangolin test site, Backlight 1.1.1 test site

Offline

#3 2018-02-15 02:38:15

pideja
Member
From: Montreal
Registered: 2013-02-26
Posts: 786

Re: Unable to perform action: getSetupForTemplate

Thanks Rod.
I think I won't bother since the (Backlight) replacement site is almost complete. All the major issues I had with it are resolved. Still needs some tweaking but it's going along fine, with your help. Thanks a lot!

pideja.ca/luc

Offline

#4 2018-03-16 23:49:05

aaplin
Member
Registered: 2016-12-10
Posts: 6

Re: Unable to perform action: getSetupForTemplate

I got this getSetupForTemplate error earlier in the week and got around it somehow. I had all of my data on my site wiped and I am trying to reinstall. How do you get reconnected with the templates? I have checked the API and it authenticates. When I look in the galleries top level in the template column I only see N/A

Offline

#5 2018-03-17 00:42:10

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 15,201
Website

Re: Unable to perform action: getSetupForTemplate

When I look in the galleries top level in the template column I only see N/A

I'm assuming this is for backlight?

What have you tried so far? Have you tried creating new templates?


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Pangolin test site, Backlight 1.1.1 test site

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB