Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-02-09 15:30:33

coyotepixel
Member
From: Portland, OR
Registered: 2016-06-20
Posts: 65
Website

Deleted album from server instead of Lightroom.

Oops,

I published an album from Lightroom to my site. Went to work and viewed the album from a different computer. Oops! I put some photos up that would have been not appreciated by the viewer. So, I logged into the server and deleted the album from coyotepixel/galleries/ instead of waiting until I arrived home to delete them from Lightroom Publisher.

The photos are gone from my site. But when I deleted the album from Lightroom the Album name and blue line are still on the Gallery Page of my site. The album doesn't show anywhere in Lightroom.

How do I remove the Album name from Galleries page?

Thanks,

jim

Offline

#2 2018-02-09 16:58:35

Ben
Moderator
From: Melbourne, Australia
Registered: 2012-09-29
Posts: 3,456

Re: Deleted album from server instead of Lightroom.

Hi Jim, it needs to be deleted from the database.  This would normally happen automatically if the album had been deleted via Publisher.

The roundabout way to fix this is:

1. Login into Backlight
2. Visit Backlight > Publisher > Top-level Galleries
3. Click on 'Albums' for the Top-level gallery your album sits under
4. Click on the name of the album you want to delete
5 Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click 'Delete Album'
6. Click 'Delate' to confirm

Offline

#3 2018-02-10 00:27:20

coyotepixel
Member
From: Portland, OR
Registered: 2016-06-20
Posts: 65
Website

Re: Deleted album from server instead of Lightroom.

Thanks Ben!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB