Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-02-25 02:50:11

db61102
Member
Registered: 2016-02-25
Posts: 9

Not responsive

I have been using TTG plug-ins on and off for many years, and want to start using Pages again. I just bought Pages CE4.

This is my first time trying to make responsive pages that will look good on mobile devices.

I started with the home page, changing some of the basic design elements, and uploaded it. When viewing it on my iPhone, it just looks the same as it would on my full-size screen, but just shrunk down. There is also no cool little navigation pull-down or anything.

I'm guessing I forgot to click something on the control, or install some additional necessary plug-in, or something.

Any help to steer me in the right direction?

Thanks!

David

Offline

#2 2016-02-25 07:20:15

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 12,721
Website

Re: Not responsive

Hi David,

Can't really tell without something to look at. Can you provide a link to your site?

You shouldn't need to do anything extra for the site to be responsive. There is a "break point" setting in navigation that controls when the mobile navigation kicks in.

When you say you worked on the home page and then uploaded it, exactly what do you mean? Did you just upload the index.php file?
Make sure you upload the entire contents of the exported Pages folder. Also make sure you don't have any leftover index.html files in the root of your site.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight test site

Offline

#3 2016-02-25 08:44:18

db61102
Member
Registered: 2016-02-25
Posts: 9

Re: Not responsive

Thanks for the reply, Rod

I just uploaded it using the Upload button in the Web module, as I have always uploaded from LR in the past. I put it in a test Subfolder.

I assumed the site structure would be intact. Do I need to upload things manually?

David

Offline

#4 2016-02-25 09:32:31

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 12,721
Website

Re: Not responsive

Don't use the Upload feature in Lightroom, it can be buggy. Use a dedicated FTP client instead
http://ce4.theturninggate.net/docs/doku … otocol_ftp

If your site is in a test sub-folder, be sure to include the name of that folder in the Site Root field

http://ce4.theturninggate.net/docs/doku … _info_pane


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight test site

Offline

#5 2016-02-25 12:54:37

db61102
Member
Registered: 2016-02-25
Posts: 9

Re: Not responsive

OK. I tried it direct FTP, and got the same result. It is here:

http://brennanphotography.com/61102/

I have only worked on the home page so far, and just the basic layout.

Let me know if you see anything odd.

Thanks!

David

Offline

#6 2016-02-25 13:57:12

Matthew
Administrator
From: Seoul, South Korea
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 4,694
Website

Re: Not responsive

That's CE, not CE4. Use the newer plugin.


Campagna Pictures, http://campagnapictures.com
The Turning Gate, http://theturninggate.net

Offline

#7 2016-02-25 14:10:26

db61102
Member
Registered: 2016-02-25
Posts: 9

Re: Not responsive

Well, that explains it!

I saw in my list of plugins: TTG Pages CE 4.1.5 and grabbed it, assuming that meant it was CE4. I have since found the correct one and will start over with that.

Thanks!

David

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB