Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

You are not logged in.

#1 2014-08-06 16:55:27

lofty
Member
From: UK
Registered: 2012-09-26
Posts: 256
Website

CE4 Gallery 604a

Hi Guys,

Downloaded and installed the Gallery 604a this morning. Unfortunately the Gallery is not seen in Lightroom (5.5). Replaced with original Gallery 604 and Lightroom sees it OK. Never had this problem before, anyone else have this issue?

Offline

#2 2014-08-06 17:04:28

Matthew
Administrator
From: San Francisco, CA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 5,603
Website

Re: CE4 Gallery 604a

Nope. Try downloading a fresh copy and install again?

The only difference between the two builds is a few words in the HTML source, so the plugins should load identically well. I mean, the "plugin bits" are exactly the same.


Campagna Pictures, http://campagnapictures.com
The Turning Gate, http://theturninggate.net

Offline

#3 2014-08-06 17:11:22

lofty
Member
From: UK
Registered: 2012-09-26
Posts: 256
Website

Re: CE4 Gallery 604a

Okey Dokey Matt, will try again later when I get back home.

Offline

#4 2014-08-06 19:49:13

chris.palmer
Member
From: Guildford, UK
Registered: 2014-07-19
Posts: 56

Re: CE4 Gallery 604a

I've got exactly the same problem, but on LR 5.6 (Win7 64-bit). I've downloaded it again and diff shows identical. I can swap back to 604 without any problem, but when going back to 604a it doesn't show up in LR at all. Will keep looking...

Offline

#5 2014-08-06 19:51:43

Mcm-fotografie
Member
Registered: 2012-12-15
Posts: 22

Re: CE4 Gallery 604a

Hi Matthew,

I have got the same problem. Just downloaded the latstet version of CE4Gallery. Got this on 2 different Mac's. Using Lightroom version 5.6

Greetings Marcel

Offline

#6 2014-08-06 20:03:34

chris.palmer
Member
From: Guildford, UK
Registered: 2014-07-19
Posts: 56

Re: CE4 Gallery 604a

Found the problem - although it is a weird one to have on Windows. 604 has galleryInfo.lrweb; 604a has galleryinfo.lrweb - note the capitalisation of the "i". Rename it to the correct capitalisation and it shows up in LR. Haven't tested it yet...

Offline

#7 2014-08-06 20:44:15

Mcm-fotografie
Member
Registered: 2012-12-15
Posts: 22

Re: CE4 Gallery 604a

Hi All,

Chris, I changed the letter from i to I and the Gallery showed up in Lightroom 5.6 for Mac


TXS for the tip and search!!!


Greetings Marcel

Offline

#8 2014-08-06 21:27:35

jackm
Member
Registered: 2013-01-22
Posts: 135

Re: CE4 Gallery 604a

I have the same problem on a mac. I don't where the file name is that has the naming issue chris.palmer found.

I went back to 6.0.3 to get my galleries working as they should.

Having 604a the same name in LR as 604 is very confusing.

Can a fix be implemented to work for mac?  Also can that have it's own new version number?

Thanks,

Jack

Offline

#9 2014-08-06 21:54:04

chris.palmer
Member
From: Guildford, UK
Registered: 2014-07-19
Posts: 56

Re: CE4 Gallery 604a

jackm: Unzip the gallery engine, then look in its top directory. It's one of the few top-level files.

Offline

#10 2014-08-07 01:05:06

Matthew
Administrator
From: San Francisco, CA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 5,603
Website

Re: CE4 Gallery 604a

Thanks for sorting that out. I've fixed it in the package and uploaded a new version.


Campagna Pictures, http://campagnapictures.com
The Turning Gate, http://theturninggate.net

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB