Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

NOTICE

The Turning Gate's Community has moved to a new home, at https://discourse.theturninggate.net.

This forum is now closed, and exists here as a read-only archive.

• New user registrations are disabled.
  • Users cannot create new topics.
  • Users cannot reply to existing topics.

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-11-15 22:13:18

Pete_N

Require help installing web fonts from MyFonts.com

Good [after] morning Backligh2ers...

Grab a nice hot cup of coffee if you wish to read further.

Please note that I have very little coding experience in HTML, so I am being quite long-winded in my post. Appropriate apologies to all!

I have purchased some web fonts from MyFonts.com which I wish to make use of in my BL2 created/managed website.

In the package I received from them, There are a whole bunch of fonts in different flavours (i suspect this is for compatibility between different browsers / platforms) and some instructions as to how to install them as well as a number of lines of code to be added to various files.

I shall quote loosely from the instruction sheet provided in the package I received:

<begin quote>
The MyFonts Webfonts Kit is a collection of code and font files which allow all modern browsers to use webfonts in a standardized way. All you need to do is copy and paste some sample code, and make some edits to your CSS. Three simple steps then you're on your way.

1. Upload fonts to website:
Upload the contents of the Kit to your server. This is typically done using some type of FTP program — the same way that you upload images and other files to your website. Typically it is easiest if you upload all the files and folders to the root folder of your site. You can alternately create a subfolder (or use an existing one) and put the Kit there, put them wherever you want. Be sure to make note of the location you'll need it in step two.

2. Edit your site: