Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-04-08 05:30:19

TimBermingham
Member
Registered: 2018-04-07
Posts: 7

Updating Published Collections

When I create a new album, and click on "Publish", the status message is, as noted above. "Updating Published Collections".  This implies to me that it is updating all of the albums I currently have up.  Is that correct?  If so is it possible to make it update/publish only the new album?

Thanks

Offline

#2 2018-04-08 06:06:24

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 14,248
Website

Re: Updating Published Collections

If should only be uploading the new album.

If you’ve made a change to Publishe Settings you’ll be presented with the option to updated everything. If you’ve done that, then Publisher might be trying to update all albums.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Pangolin test site, Backlight 1.1.1 test site

Offline

#3 2018-04-08 06:40:58

TimBermingham
Member
Registered: 2018-04-07
Posts: 7

Re: Updating Published Collections

Thanks again.  No option was presented so I assume then that it was just doing the single upload.  Takes a lot longer than I expected (at least twice as long as CE3 for an equivalent size album) but I am not complaining!  Its very slick!   And that's a nice feature to be able to update all albums in a batch!

Offline

#4 2018-04-08 07:52:04

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 14,248
Website

Re: Updating Published Collections

I’m not sure it does it in a batch. It may just mark all photos for updating. You’d then need to go to each album.
But i’ve Not tested that lately


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Pangolin test site, Backlight 1.1.1 test site

Offline

#5 2018-04-08 09:33:38

Daniel Leu
Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-11
Posts: 856
Website

Re: Updating Published Collections

TimBermingham wrote:

And that's a nice feature to be able to update all albums in a batch!

I think some of the users run into issues with batch update. I update one album at a time.


Daniel Leu | Photography   
DanielLeu.com

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB