Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-05-27 21:16:23

FotoAkko
Member
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2017-05-27
Posts: 4
Website

No Tumbnails in LR CC2015

Hey,
I have a question, For years I have used CE3 without any problems in my website. Now I have switched to Lightroom CC2015 and to CE4 I do not see any tumbnails in LR CC. I've also reinstalled Windows 10 and LR CC2015 without any results. I also copied the files CE4-CRG.lrwebengine and crg in the Web Gallery folder, but I do not see anything in LR CC2015 in the Web directory. What am I doing wrong. Please help me. Thank you

Offline

#2 2017-05-27 21:49:57

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 13,528
Website

Re: No Tumbnails in LR CC2015

First, you only need CE4-CRG.lrwebengine in the Lightroom/Web Galleries folder. The CRG folder needs to be uploaded to ttg-be
http://ce4.theturninggate.net/docs/doku … lery_setup

What exactly do you mean by not seeing anything? Is it just that thumbnails from the filmstrip aren't showing in the gallery?

In The Lightroom Web Module, look at the bottom of the preview area. Make sure that in the Use: drop-down, All Thumbnails is selected rather than Selected Thumbnails.
(I'm going off of memory so the wording might be a little different)


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 1.1.1 test site, Pangolin test site

Offline

#3 2017-05-27 23:09:03

FotoAkko
Member
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2017-05-27
Posts: 4
Website

Re: No Tumbnails in LR CC2015

Hello Rod,
What I mean is that if I want to make a gallery, I can not see which photos are in the gallery from the filmstrip. When I look at the server, I can see all the pictures, but when I do not see anything in LR CC2015 the image stays black, but I do not see a flash. Can you help me? (See http://www.fotoakko.nl/ttg-be/LRCC2015.jpg)

Offline

#4 2017-05-27 23:36:57

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 13,528
Website

Re: No Tumbnails in LR CC2015

Your link doesn't work. Can you post a screen shot?
Here's how: http://community.theturninggate.net/vie … hp?id=7046


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 1.1.1 test site, Pangolin test site

Offline

#5 2017-05-28 00:05:07

FotoAkko
Member
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2017-05-27
Posts: 4
Website

Re: No Tumbnails in LR CC2015

Hopefully this will work
LRCC2015.jpg

Offline

#6 2017-05-28 00:19:59

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 13,528
Website

Re: No Tumbnails in LR CC2015

the only things I can think of to try would be to:

refresh the preview using the refresh icon showing in the lower right or using CTRL-R

shut down Lightroom and restart.

delete the Lightroom preferences file and restart.  (this works on a lot of weird things that happen with Lightroom)


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 1.1.1 test site, Pangolin test site

Offline

#7 2017-05-28 02:04:33

FotoAkko
Member
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2017-05-27
Posts: 4
Website

Re: No Tumbnails in LR CC2015

Rod,
I'm out ... I've changed from the topography of NowView, typography in Page Preview, and can now see everything when creating the galleries.
Still thanks for thinking about a solution.
Greetings Ben

Offline

#8 2017-05-28 02:29:01

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 13,528
Website

Re: No Tumbnails in LR CC2015

ahh. I can see how that would happen if you have a background color of black and type color set to black


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 1.1.1 test site, Pangolin test site

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB