Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-04-18 06:13:43

Albert
Member
Registered: 2014-09-07
Posts: 40

use of publisher in new subdomain website

Hello,

I Have created  a subdomain web site with CE4. the main web site is www.belartphoto.com and the sub domain is http:\\www.mariage.belartphoto.com

- I Create the subdomain
- I copy the directories ttg-be and phplugins from belartphoto.com to mariage.belartphoto.com
- I've created new template base on the new website name and place them in mariage/ttg-be/tempates/gallery of the new site
- (login to mariage/belartphoto.com/ttg-be/admin): In ttg-be settings, I changed company url to http:\\www.mariage.belartphoto.com ; and in publisher settings, i have referenced the new template gallery

In Lightroom
I've created a new publish service via TTG CE4 Publisher and set API URL to http://www.mariage.belartphoto.com/ttg-be/publisher/ . Authentication is sucessfull

I can publish new galleries to the new site.

But

- Home page doesn't work.

1) I try to manage home page with publisher but, when i put the slug "pages-gallery" in new homepage gallery, I have a duplicate gallery found error.
Why this error if the first homepage is in /public_html/galleries/pages-gallery
and the other one in /mariage/galleries/pages-gallery . Note that public_html and mariage are on the same level

2) When I connect to http:\\www.mariage.belartphoto.com, i have the error "The template ttg-be/templates/gallery/ could not be found. Create this template with CE4 Gallery then upload it to your server."

Thank you to help me.

Last edited by Albert (2017-04-18 06:14:06)

Offline

#2 2017-04-18 06:25:04

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 12,556
Website

Re: use of publisher in new subdomain website

I copy the directories ttg-be and phplugins from belartphoto.com to mariage.belartphoto.com

This may be the problem. When you copy the entire ttg-be folder you're also copying the database. And the database is from your main site. And it thinks there is already a home-gallery.
You should probably start with a fresh install of ttg-be in the sub-domain and publish albums after you do that.

So try that first.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight test site

Offline

#3 2017-04-18 06:29:10

Albert
Member
Registered: 2014-09-07
Posts: 40

Re: use of publisher in new subdomain website

Thank you Rod, Il give it a try and let you know.

Offline

#4 2017-04-18 09:45:02

Albert
Member
Registered: 2014-09-07
Posts: 40

Re: use of publisher in new subdomain website

That'  works Rod.

Thank you

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB