Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-04-16 02:10:13

yves.gabriel
Member
From: Liège, Belgium
Registered: 2013-11-13
Posts: 6
Website

CE3 + Lightroom 6

Hi,

I am still running CE3 with Lightroom 5.6.   As I got a new camera, I need to upgrade Lightroom.

1) question: will CE3 run with Lightroom 6.8?
If not, will CE4 will recognize my CE3 gallery settings?

I am working on a long term project in which I have +200 TTG galleries with the exact same presentation. I wish not to change this up to the end of the project.

In case this would not be possible, I would have to turn all my new .raw files to DNS (Adobe DNG Converter) so I keep using Lightroom 5.

2) question: if I install Lightroom 6.8 + CE4 (or Blacklight) for my new projects, and keep Lightroom 5.6 + CE3 for that long term project, will the 2 sets run fine side to side?

Thank you.

Offline

#2 2017-04-16 06:24:40

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 13,528
Website

Re: CE3 + Lightroom 6

CE3 works fine with the latest version of Lightroom (I'm on CC 2015.9)

CE4 will not recognize your CE3 settings (just in case you're still wondering)


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 1.1.1 test site, Pangolin test site

Offline

#3 2017-04-16 06:44:08

yves.gabriel
Member
From: Liège, Belgium
Registered: 2013-11-13
Posts: 6
Website

Re: CE3 + Lightroom 6

This sounds just perfect! Thank you Rob.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB