I'm a wedding photographer and I use CRG4 and TTGBE with all my clients.
I create a lots of albums...
After that a client choosed the photos, I delete the client from "Client Response Gallery Admin", and then I delete the relative album from Lightroom.
I created the first 2017 album and I added a new Client.
When I assigned the relative new album to my new client, I've saw inside the list of "albums" some different old albums.
But I deleted them, from lightroom...
Why they are still there ?
Inside mysite/Galleries/ there are only the new album.
Can I remove them !?! Where ?
Last edited by 123456 (2017-03-07 23:31:01)
I'm pretty sure those entries are leftovers in the database. Perhaps due to not deleting the albums in Lightroom first.
(I seem to remember a topic about this from a year or so ago?? You can try searching the forum)
Anyway, it's probably something that requires deleting things in the database, which can be dangerous. You might ask Ben to take a look.
I can help with this, if you can send me an email (using the Email link to the left) with an admin login to TTG-BE and details of the albums that you no longer want to be there.
I send you an email.
Last edited by 123456 (2017-03-08 21:46:31)
Hi Ben, have you received my email ?