Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-02-25 03:39:17

amp
Member
Registered: 2013-08-31
Posts: 22

Error uploading rendition

I try to load for a couple time an album but error appears.

Error uploading rendition
Unable to complete the action
Error code : timeout
Native code 1001

Offline

#2 2017-02-25 04:03:49

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 12,906
Website

Re: Error uploading rendition

something like this can happen if you're also uploading renditions for download. You may need to increase the upload_max_filesize setting in your php.ini file.
More here: http://community.theturninggate.net/vie … 738#p44738


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 1.1.1 test site, Pangolin test site

Offline

#3 2017-03-01 02:42:42

amp
Member
Registered: 2013-08-31
Posts: 22

Re: Error uploading rendition

I do not upload files for download. I still try to increase the upload_max_filesize to 512M and post_max_size to 128M and it still does not work. I also have the error netwoekconnectionlost (code: 1005). What can I do now? I tried several times to upload, delete and re-upoload again, but failed.

Offline

#4 2017-03-01 03:51:20

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 12,906
Website

Re: Error uploading rendition

how often does this problem happen?
Have been able to successfully upload other albums?
If this is happening to just one album, it might be due to a corrupt image perhaps.
You could try removing images to see if it then works. If it does, add images back until it breaks again.

If that doesn't narrow it down, then Ben will need to take a look.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 1.1.1 test site, Pangolin test site

Offline

#5 2017-03-01 04:21:54

amp
Member
Registered: 2013-08-31
Posts: 22

Re: Error uploading rendition

I tested with different album, in different catalog Lightroom.
There are a few albums that I managed on the first shot, others after 2-3 attempts and some after 5-6 ... some of which I still can not.
It happened with albums of 40 photos as with albums of 250 photos.
However, I did the first shot with an album of 300 photos. Do not understand it. I have albums that stopped after 13 photos, other at 155, or at 65, never the same number.
I just tried again deleting some images of my album and for this album it always boque to the same number 65 photos. I delete the photos from 66th to 100th.
Is there a maximum number of photos I can upload to a single album? If I have an album of more than 1000 pictures for example?

Offline

#6 2017-03-01 04:37:47

rod barbee
Moderator
From: Port Ludlow, WA USA
Registered: 2012-09-24
Posts: 12,906
Website

Re: Error uploading rendition

there's no maximum number. Could be your server is timing out?
Something for Ben to look into.


Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com
ttg-tips.com, Backlight 1.1.1 test site, Pangolin test site

Offline

#7 2017-03-01 05:33:23

Ben
Moderator
From: Melbourne, Australia
Registered: 2012-09-29
Posts: 3,161

Re: Error uploading rendition

Which company are you hosting with?

Offline

#8 2017-03-01 05:52:11

amp
Member
Registered: 2013-08-31
Posts: 22

Re: Error uploading rendition

Go Daddy.

I tried again but this time by deleting the last photo that had been uplaod on my site (the 65th) and a few others. It functioned. I added the other pictures except this one worked. I added the 65th photo and error again. But this photo does not seem corrupt ... It is not a virtual copy either.
Also note that I have this problem with several other albums in other Lightroom catalog.

I also contact my internet provider (videotron) and my connection is good on their side.

Last edited by amp (2017-03-01 07:09:23)

Offline

#9 2017-03-01 07:41:48

Ben
Moderator
From: Melbourne, Australia
Registered: 2012-09-29
Posts: 3,161

Re: Error uploading rendition

GoDaddy is the problem. They incorrectly detect Publisher traffic as a denial-of-service attack. Some users have had success in having technical support move their hosting to a 'new cPanel', whatever that may mean. If you're on non-shared hosting then another option is to request that GoDaddy modify the mod_security rules for your account.

Offline

#10 2017-03-10 01:17:09

amp
Member
Registered: 2013-08-31
Posts: 22

Re: Error uploading rendition

My computer technician to check with GoDaddy and everything seems to be ok on their side. I have some album which I am unable to put online without the following error:
Error uploading rendition
Unable to complete the action
Error code : timeout
Native code 1001

I tried deleting it all and starting from scratch. It does not work any more. If I remove the photo to which the upload to blocked, I am able to complete the upload. However, it happened with several albums so I do not think it's because of a corrupt image. I rather believe that a few things corrupts the transfer ... but what?
Only cause i am with GoDaddy ?

Offline

#11 2017-03-10 06:21:25

Ben
Moderator
From: Melbourne, Australia
Registered: 2012-09-29
Posts: 3,161

Re: Error uploading rendition

GoDaddy is very likely the cause.  The next time it happens take note of the time, and how long it takes until you can upload another rendition.  GoDaddy typically blocks requests for 60 seconds.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB