Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

NOTICE

The Turning Gate's Community has moved to a new home, at https://discourse.theturninggate.net.

This forum is now closed, and exists here as a read-only archive.

• New user registrations are disabled.
  • Users cannot create new topics.
  • Users cannot reply to existing topics.

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-01-16 13:14:45

novice newbie

How to I get my shiny TTG galleries into a hosted wordpress site?

Hi,
I am a semi-retired surgeon with an abiding interest in photography. Some years age one of my sons created a website for me, but the gallery function was via a flash-based outfit (Slideshow Pro)  They have folded and I am taking the opportunity to revamp my site. Or, at least, I was.

For many reasons, none of them good, my source of support and advice has disappeared and I am out on a limb, trying to figure out a web design essentially from scratch.  Avada, Headway and Jupiter have all been proposed as good engines for me.  Avada has poor documentation. Headway was what my existing site was built with (wwwcoppinger.co.uk) and Jupiter looks good, mainly because the documentation seems sensible.

I have looked at The Turning Gate in the past, never really understanding what it was about but it is enthused about by luminaries such as Victoria Bampton, so I bought what I thought I needed from your site, rather impulsively.

But, I have no idea how to integrate or link between LR and my new website. I want a gallery page and I want - like Slideshow Pro Direct Pro did for me - to just upload pictures and for them to appear on the page. I'm sure that somewhere in your documentation is the answer but not at a level that starts me off.