Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

NOTICE

The Turning Gate's Community has moved to a new home, at https://discourse.theturninggate.net.

This forum is now closed, and exists here as a read-only archive.

• New user registrations are disabled.
  • Users cannot create new topics.
  • Users cannot reply to existing topics.

You are not logged in.

#1 2015-12-31 21:39:03

TFu

I am new to TTG and have just managed to set up a first site using CE4 Pages and CE4 Gallery. I've also installed CE4 Publisher online and in LR. From CE4 Gallery I have exported one gallery to be used as a template and uploaded it via FTP to ttg-be/templates/gallery, where I can see it via FTP and also get it displayed in the browser at
http://pictures.tfunk.de/ttg-be/templat … rGalleryPW

However, when I want to create the first album in CE4 Publisher I receive the message:
Unable to perform action: listTemplates

Also in the Publisher admin settings under Search (which i do not intend to use) no templates are listed for selection.

Permissions for the folder MasterGalleryPW were initially 750, I have changed them recursively to 755. But this did not help.

Is there anything else to do beyond copying the template gallery to the respective folder? I could not find anything else in the documentation.

#2 2015-12-31 23:43:56

rod barbee
Website

Re: Message: No templates have been created

can you check to make sure that permissions on your /galleries/ folder are set to 755. If that doesn't work, try 777.

also make sure that the permissions for /ttg-be/templates/gallery and /ttg-be/templates/autoindex/ are also set to 755 (or 777 if 755 isn't working)

are you able to authenticate your Publisher set up for the URL: http://pictures.tfunk.de/ttg-be/publisher/

and in Publisher set up, is the Top-level Galleries folder set to 'galleries' (without quotes)?

Looking in your ttg-be, I see no folder set as a Top-Level Gallery folder.

Rod