Community @ The Turning Gate

Support community for TTG plugins and products.

NOTICE

The Turning Gate's Community has moved to a new home, at https://discourse.theturninggate.net.

This forum is now closed, and exists here as a read-only archive.

• New user registrations are disabled.
  • Users cannot create new topics.
  • Users cannot reply to existing topics.

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-08-20 21:49:22

mjenich

Make my home page look like my gallery page

I'm so confused. let's make it simple. Remember I'm a photographer not a computer programer. I have my galleries the way I want them. They allow for the fotomoto shopping cart. To see what I mean go to : http://martinjenichphotography.com/galleries/. I want my home page to look like my gallery page. Instead my home page looks like this: http://martinjenichphotography.com/. I tried everything I know how to make the changes but they didn't work.

My question is how do I get my home page look like my gallery page. I'll use the Backlight Standard Page and forget Galleria. Please use the format example, "BL>Designer>Pages>Home>Design>chose XXX in the drop down".

#2 2019-08-20 22:24:28

Daniel Leu
Website

Re: Make my home page look like my gallery page

Backlight > Designer > Pages > Home > Design > Insert Album Set: Select Galleries. That should do the trick.

Daniel Leu | Photography   
DanielLeu.com
My digital playground (eg, Backlight tips&tricks): lab.DanielLeu.com

#3 2019-08-20 22:27:13

rod barbee
Website

Edit your home page. (Designer > Pages > click on Design next to your Home page).

The third item from the top is Page Template. Click on the drop-down.

Choose the same page template that the Galleries Page is using.

Still in the Home Page template, scroll down to Insert Album Set and click on it.
Turn Insert Album Set on.
Use the drop-down and choose Galleries.
At the bottom of the page, click Save.

Rod 
Just a user with way too much time on his hands.
www.rodbarbee.com